the genesis

January 24, 2010 Patty

 

 a dawning of a new day for yours truly. 

If you’re giving this any notice at all I’m sure that you already know me, but let’s do this blog thing up right.

My stats:  My name is Patty Rummins, I’m 6 foot tall, blonde with blue eyes….looks good on paper doesn’t it?  I’ll post a photo as a cautionary advisment in false advertising. 

I’m  31.  I was okay with this until I was reminded by my mother that in a short twenty years I will be fifty…then she asked if I was retaining  water.  You can begin forwarding her mail to Pinerest Home for the Aged.

I was married, but not anymore.  During said marriage I basically lived on a little planet called “Codependency XR1780”….we shouldn’t really talk about the XR1780 part.   The short of the long is I’ve been figuring out  who I am:  what I like to do, what music I like, what  foods I like, what I want  to be when I grow up. 

Well, one day I was whining to my very good friend about my lack of direction and somehow we got talking about bulldozers and cranes and really big, really neat trucks and the next thing I knew I was on my way to sign up for some operating classes.

So far, I think it’s going well….

But then again

I start in 2 weeks

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Me  |  January 24, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    I am lovein’ on this…this will be a great for journaling your adventures “Haulin’ Lass.

    • 2. Patty  |  January 25, 2010 at 4:36 am

      Thanks for being my first ever comment! Thanks for the thumbs up!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
